On The Hunger Games Merchandise ( + GIVEAWAY!)

(Picture from hungergamesdwtc.net)

There’s only less than 50 days before the The Hunger Games will be showing in the cinemas around the world and I know all the tributes (me included!) are heck excited to see Jennifer Lawrence and Josh Hutcherson to be in the arena!

When I read the book for the first time last 2009, I really liked the book and I’ve been looking for THG merchandise but that doesn’t exist in our country. I’ve been trying out contests and giveaways for years to have one mockingjay pin but I’m sort-of unlucky when it comes to random raffles/giveaways (like, from TheHob.org, The Hunger Games Philippines). IF I COULD JUST BUY THEM, I WILL DEFINITELY BUY THEM. I know there are online stores like Etsy but It’s hard and hassle for us here to order there because shipping/delivery of goods may get lost in transit, etc.

Anyway, just this month, I was referred by my fellow The Hunger Games fan that there’s an online store that customizes necklaces and CAN YOU BELIEVE IT, THEY HAVE THE MOCKINGJAY DESIGN! I mean, it’s not the pin like in the book, but still, it’s the mockingjay logo! I want to get it in my hands and ordered right away!

I got these precious Mockingjay necklaces from Personalized Accesories on Facebook and I really liked the necklaces. The pendant is made of acrylic material which is very light and not easily bent or damaged. What good about this store is that they have their own acrylic machine for easy customization of their products! Aside from the Mockingjay design, they have others like Harry Potter and Pacman, or if you want, you can send them a picture of the design you want and they will make them for you as long as the design doesn’t look like it’s easy-to-break. Actually, I already have a couple of designs in mind when I order again like:

The Doctor Who TARDIS

Fairy Tail Logo

DFTBA/Nerdfighteria logo

Okay, enough talking! Here’s the best and most exciting part of this post, We’re giving away FIVE MOCKINGJAY NECKLACES to five lucky readers of In Lesbians with Books! Don’t worry, the mechanics are easy! You don’t have to kill each other in the arena to win these precious Mockingjay necklaces.

1. The contest is open to everyone with a local mailing address in the Philippines.

2. To join the contest, answer the questions at the comments section of this post:

a. If you are one of the tributes for the Hunger Games, what will be your weapon choice in the arena?

b. If you are to customize a necklace, what design (book-related or not) do you like to do?

3. One entry/person/email address.

4. Make sure to like Personalized Accessories on Facebook.

5. Follow or sign up to my blog’s E-mail Subscription found at the sidebar of the homepage.

6. Tweet and share this on Facebook! Just tag me (@triciuhhh) on Twitter, or Personalized Accessories on Facebook.

Tesserae will be accepted until 11:59 PM of February 19, 2012, Manila time. Three winners will be chosen via Random.Org and two winners will be chosen for their best answers. I will announce here in my blog who are the victors!

Update: If you win, I’ll double check your name if you followed the mechanics!

MAY THE ODDS BE EVER IN YOUR FAVOR!

This entry was published on 13.02.12 at 10:31 am. It’s filed under In Which I Giveaway Books and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

49 thoughts on “On The Hunger Games Merchandise ( + GIVEAWAY!)

  1. A. Bow and Arrow.
    B. The All-seeing-eye/ Eye of providence.

    http://www.twitter.com/jaymeelyn17

  2. Diane Gemme Mendoza on said:

    a. If you are one of the tributes for the Hunger Games, what will be your weapon choice in the arena?
    A 2 headed spear to get optimal results :)

    b. If you are to customize a necklace, what design (book-related or not) do you like to do?
    Molnija Marks :)

    twitter.com/dianegemmee

  3. Joy on said:

    a. If you are one of the tributes for the Hunger Games, what will be your weapon choice in the arena?

    I want to use my charms to fight the other Tributes. LOL Just Kidding! I’ll probably need a gun or a chainsaw so I can easily kill them and win the The Hunger Games!

    b. If you are to customize a necklace, what design (book-related or not) do you like to do?
    Probably a Down With the Capitol sign! or Capitol logo!

    Twitter: https://twitter.com/#!/hoorayjoy/status/168912107675463681

  4. a. Throwing knives
    b. “Real or not real” on a cutely designed bread miniature

    https://www.facebook.com/huntressjenn
    http://twitter.com/jbesonia

  5. Tricia! Not a necklace person, but I know someone I can give it to. You will rig the randomizer to pick me, right? Right. :P
    a. Broadsword. I don’t know how to swing it but it can be learned. A cursing staff will also do, but dang, Panem isn’t an epic fantasy land.
    b. Battlestar Galactica emblem. Kind of like this, just replace the W. Adama nametag(cause Apollo’s kind of lame) with K. Agathon(cause Helo’s really cool). My birthday is on October, Tricia. haha

  6. a. If you are one of the tributes for the Hunger Games, what will be your weapon choice in the arena?

    -It’d be the spear. It can be used for long range attacks and close up combats — as long as it has a blade on its tip– good enough to fend myself from anyone. plus i could use it for a makeshift umbrella by piercing a giant leaf on the middle with it– in case it rains in the arena.

    b. If you are to customize a necklace, what design (book-related or not) do you like to do?

    -I’d probably go with Stitch (from Lilo and Stitch) :D Nothing beats a cute and lovable blue alien displayed on an acrylic necklace!

    Twitter: https://twitter.com/#!/mozarellacat
    Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/erinllamas

  7. Erica Gacias on said:

    a. If you are one of the tributes for the Hunger Games, what will be your weapon choice in the arena?

    I would choose snares as my weapon. Or probably a Nokia 3310. loljk

    b. If you are to customize a necklace, what design (book-related or not) do you like to do?

    Bow with Arrow or Seneca Crane’s Beard. Haha.

  8. Erica Gacias on said:

    Oops. Here’s my Twitter and FB account.

    twitter.com/ericagacias
    facebook.com/erica.gacias

  9. (a) I think I’d go for a warhammer. Like Robert Baratheon from A Game of Thrones. LOL. Completely unrelated book. :))
    (b) Maybe an ambigram of my initials, MCAD. I’d love to see how that would look like! :D

    You know how you can find me on twitter right? :)

  10. a. samurai
    b. Dauntless sign or tattoo from Divergent

    @lakwatchera

    let’s watch the premiere, Tricia!!!

  11. a. If you are one of the tributes for the Hunger Games, what will be your weapon choice in the arena?
    Of course, bow and arrow. It can kill in distance

    b. If you are to customize a necklace, what design (book-related or not) do you like to do?
    Since the prize is a mockingjay necklace, how about a hunger games related design too like D-12 or initials HG.

    my email is:patrickagaloos@yahoo.com

  12. A. Throwing knives and daggers. (Yeah. I have a thing for knives. lols)
    B. Hmm. Crossbones would do. (Skull not included. AHAHA) -inspired by Bones’ tattoo of course. :))

    @eiramicaela
    facebook.com/hestiamarie

  13. Pingback: Official MV: Safe and Sound by Taylor Swift featuring The Civil Wars (+ other updates!) | In Lesbians with Books

  14. resnulliusnilly on said:

    A. A WHIP. So I can get hold of my targets easily and definitely whip them ’til they surrender. I don’t want a weapon that can kill. I just want something that can make the enemies put their guards down.
    B. I want to win two necklaces because I would like to give the other to a special someone. Nevertheless, I want the original one with embedded words “You’re gonna be fine” to remind the one who will wear it that everything’s fine–ALL IS WELL.

    @urPetchai
    http://on.fb.me/ytgRcx

    FEEL LIFE!!!

  15. a. If you are one of the tributes for the Hunger Games, what will be your weapon choice in the arena?
    -I want a mage’s staff that can be a scythe or axe!!! Because I’m a far attacker and if the enemy get near I’ll just use my scythe for near attacks.

    b. If you are to customize a necklace, what design (book-related or not) do you like to do?

    -silhouette of unicorn head that symbolize speed and magic!!!

  16. 1. A machine gun, of course.
    2. The Deathly Hallows symbol.

    Tweeted it. @will_cabrera

  17. Hannah Grace on said:

    a. If you are one of the tributes for the Hunger Games, what will be your weapon choice in the arena?
    -A crossbow! For long-distance shooting even when you only have one free arm.:D

    b. If you are to customize a necklace, what design (book-related or not) do you like to do?
    -Probably a bird’s-eye view of the 75th Hunger Games’ clockface arena in Catching Fire.:D

    hanglot@yahoo.com
    atomatoisafruit.tumblr.com

  18. Fau Abriol Santos on said:

    If you are one of the tributes for the Hunger Games, what will be your weapon choice in the arena?
    A. Double Tiger Hook Swords it is well crafted and can be use an effective shield. its multipurpose.

    If you are to customize a necklace, what design (book-related or not) do you like to do?
    B. mockingjay but its wings totally spread out.you can never have to many mockingjay :) or a vintage crown i just like collecting any accesory with vintage crown on them.

  19. A. If you are one of the tributes for the Hunger Games, what will be your weapon choice in the arena?
    —-> Twin blade!
    B: If you are to customize a necklace, what design (book-related or not) do you like to do?
    —-> The Clockwork Angel necklace of Tessa!

    blanshire140@gmail.com
    https://twitter.com/#!/Blanshire

  20. Francis Falucho on said:

    a. If you are one of the tributes for the Hunger Games, what will be your weapon choice in the arena? A lightning hammer called Mjolnir.

    b. If you are to customize a necklace, what design (book-related or not) do you like to do?
    A red bloody skull.

    FB Post : http://www.facebook.com/francisfalucho/posts/361846217166788
    Twitter Post : https://twitter.com/#!/darkzside007/status/169693735985221633

  21. This is so exciting! XD

    1. I’d like a gunblade lol ok perhaps that’s too much final fantasy-ish any type of sword will do and blow darts ;))
    2.a key like one of those from the hugo book/movie

    Twitter:@kimyunalesca
    Facebook: kim cuasay

  22. Allan Reyes on said:

    a)Samurai sword
    b)The name julia lane because it is the name of my daughter.

    http://www.facebook.com/allanoreyes?ref=tn_tnmn

  23. Rhozallino Ramones on said:

    a. If you are one of the tributes for the Hunger Games, what will be your weapon choice in the arena?
    Answer: If i one of the tributes for the Hunger Games, I will be using Spear Sword in the Arena.

    b. If you are to customize a necklace, what design (book-related or not) do you like to do?
    Answer: The Design is a Dragon Necklace

    Rhozallino Ramones
    senomarj@gmail.com

  24. (Sorta kinda late haha)

    If I were a tribute: crossbow. Because I can’t fire a bow and arrow (the LARP at the Mockingjay launch proved that), so I need something automated. :P

    What design: I don’t think this is book related…but I just want a star. Because it’s so hard to find star accessories here. :/

    Tweeted, and liked the Facebook page :)

  25. A. Taser (that can kill and not just stun). Hopefully I’ll have more than one so battery life won’t be an issue. :)
    B. The design from the Claddagh ring that Angel gave to Buffy.

    Twitter.com/minavesguerra

  26. A. A LIGHT SABER – I don’t care if it is not in the Cornucopia but I know it could kill!
    B. The design would be the symbols of the factions (Dauntless, Abnegation, Candor, Amity and Erudite) from Divergent by Veronica Roth.

  27. a. If you are one of the tributes for the Hunger Games, what will be your weapon choice in the arena?

    Bow and Arrow. You don’t have to get close to your opponents to attack them, with a bow and an arrow you can attack anyone from afar. And they’re not heavy so there’s less hassle. I can move swiftly and run around quickly.

    b. If you are to customize a necklace, what design (book-related or not) do you like to do?

    I would like Hermione Granger’s time-turner. :)

    twitter.com/deveemaev

  28. If you are one of the tributes for the Hunger Games, what will be your weapon choice in the arena?

    Easy; GRENADES.

    If you are to customize a necklace, what design (book-related or not) do you like to do?

    The symbol of DEATHLY HALLOWS.

  29. a. a pack of daggers. It`s handy useful. Great for basic survival stuffs and easy to maim on.
    b. I want the logo of the Gallagher Academy.

    fb: http://facebook.com/StormPrincesss
    twitter: http://twitter.com/StormPrincesss

  30. shaz gepana on said:

    a. If you are one of the tributes for the Hunger Games, what will be your weapon choice in the arena?
    -a camera which shots the enemy from afar. like the camera that was used in the movie johnny english reborn

    b. If you are to customize a necklace, what design (book-related or not) do you like to do?
    -virgo lady design

  31. a. If you are one of the tributes for the Hunger Games, what will be your weapon choice in the arena?

    Dagger. I find dagger to be an extremely good weapon when it comes to protecting yourself. Yes, it is not a range weapon, but when you are inside the arena, the fighters should posses these three qualities: 1. technique, 2, style, and 3. stealth. And guess what? A dagger is one, if not the best, of the weapons that can help a good fighter become A GREAT FIGHTER.

    b. If you are to customize a necklace, what design (book-related or not) do you like to do?

    If I were to customize a necklace, I would design the logo of Fairy Tail. I want to embody the principles of a great guild- from friendship to love, from fighting to caring, and from embracing the freedom to protecting everyone you love. I want everyone to know how Natsu, Gray, Lucy, Erza, Happy, Wendy, Carla, Mirajane (especially when she decided to fight Freed to protect her brother), and everyone in Fairy Tail gave all their best just to let everyone feel that no matter what happens, there will always be someone willing to welcome you with open arms and without apprehensions.

    Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/permalink.php?story_fbid=253397271406205&id=1844180213&notif_t=like

    Twitter: https://twitter.com/#!/yvescferrer/status/170060493858406400

  32. A: Bow and Arrow
    B: Deathly Hallows Symbol (Harry Potter),The “sulfur of perfection” symbol (Constantine)

    email: rmgaytano@yahoo.com

  33. A. If you are one of the tributes for the Hunger Games, what will be your weapon choice in the arena?

    I’m glad Katniss picked the right weapon that suits me best. Any guess? Well, the arrow and the bow. Although I’m not good or for short, never tried using bow and arrow, I fall in love to that weapon since high school. The only problem is, my parents don’t like me to use that bloody weapon. Anyway, I’m glad that books can offer things that reality can’t give. My arrow will pierce you to death. Arrrg!

    B. If you are to customize a necklace, what design (book-related or not) do you like to do?

    The Fairy Tail tattoo, I love that anime! Some designs in my head are already found in the site. Browsing more gold totems.

    Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/kwesifriends/posts/231456903612785

    Trish if I win, PM me and I’ll send you my email address and home address! Great job Lesbian! Haha.

  34. Terriz Mortega on said:

    a. my kage bunshin technique and some shurikens :))
    b. aside from the mockinhjay necklace, i’d like to to do something related to Clockwork Angel :)

    https://twitter.com/#!/callmeteepee/status/170129765628518400 :)

  35. Answers:
    1. Im choosing SPEAR. I love SPEAR since i was a kid. And like a bow and arrow, it is a long range weapon that i can use for far opponents.
    2. Maybe i want EIFFEL TOWER to be my design. I want this because it symbolizes LOVE for me.

    Email : brianne_russel@yahoo.com

  36. Not very original, but I’ll bring in a magic wand with me into the arena. So I could Expecto Patronum and Avada Kedavra everybody else’s asses off and WIN. This wand could get me anything, too, including other opponents’ weapons. ACCIO, GRENADES! ACCIO, AXES, ACCIO SWORDS! Therefore: Die, other districts, die.

    And if I were to customize a necklace, I would pick a sort of mini bookshelf. That way, it will fall right on the spot on my chest where my heart supposedly is.

    [Something alarming: My SNS accounts are private! Could I post about this on my other accounts instead? Like here? https://www.facebook.com/bookbed/posts/336834696359109
    And here? https://twitter.com/#!/bookbedph/status/170202794740035584%5D

    Thanks for having this giveaway!

  37. a. If you are one of the tributes for the Hunger Games, what will be your weapon choice in the arena?

    My weapon of choice will be the bow and arrow because it has been my favorite weapon ever since. It can shoot targets at a long range while keeping yourself protected from the enemies and it is a weapon that requires an eye for small details.

    b. If you are to customize a necklace, what design (book-related or not) do you like to do?
    I would like the logo of Slytherin as the design of my necklace because it is my favorite house in the Harry Potter series.

    Facebook post: https://www.facebook.com/ecyang/posts/248257338590899
    Twitter post: https://twitter.com/#!/ecyang09/status/170210675451375616
    Email: ecyang03@gmail.com

  38. Dia T. Lim on said:

    Bow and arrow. aside from the distance, you can use the arrow head as a short-stab when they get too close like what legolas does in LOTR. You can also use the bow as another weapon just in case plus, it just makes you look cooler! ^_^

    mockingjay design! I love it so much that I’m daring to join your contest!

  39. Personalized Accessories & In Lesbians with Books would like to thank everyone who joined the Mockingjay Giveaway Contest. ♥

    We (Me and Tricia) will be discussing who deserves to win the mockingjay necklaces for their best answers, and we’ll be releasing the results soon (along with the results from Random.org for the 3 random winners).

    Please don’t forget to like us on Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/personalizedaccessories
    and don’t forget to follow Tricia’s blog, In Lesbians with Books.

    Thank you!
    ♥ Personalized Accessories

  40. mldr29 on said:

    OMG, a fellow nerdfighter here! :) And those Mockingjay necklaces are awesome.

  41. a. If you are one of the tributes for the Hunger Games, what will be your weapon choice in the arena?

    My Answer:Bow and Arrow+Throwing Knives

    b. If you are to customize a necklace, what design (book-related or not) do you like to do?

    My Answer: Illuminati Necklace

Comments are closed.

