Probably the last purchase of the year?

Say hello to my long toes!

Haha, kidding aside, I spent my Christmas money on books (which my parents will never ever know about unless they read my blog—Hi, Mom! Hi, Pa! I love you both. Hehe!). This will be the last purchase I will have for the year 2011 and this is my gift to myself! Yay! Merry Christmas to you, Tricia.

Anyway, I got these babies from my awesome friend who has an online bookstore, Celina for LOW PRICES. She got good titles up in her store (check it now, will you?) and I hoarded until I drop to build my reading list for the year 2012. I know it’s bad because I never touched the books I bought last 2009-2010 (don’t judge, please!).

1. Leviathan by Scott Westerfield – I got the second book of the series, Behemoth, during the Manila International Book Fair last September. I want to start this series so bad!

2. The Lover’s Dictionary by David Levithan – because it’s David Levithan. The book kind of remind me of Daniel Handler’s Adverbs.

3. Love, Stargirl by Jerry Spinelli – heh, I know I borrowed and read this but I want my own copy in TPB format (because my Stargirl copy is TPB).

4. Fight Club by Chuck Palahniuk – I still want to read Chuck Palahniuk even if I don’t like Choke and some stupid troll called me an asshole for telling rants about the book. Anyway, I have to enjoy this one.

(If you ask, I got all these for less than P1,000)

Anyway, I MUST STAY AWAY FROM BOOK STORES!

(Sorry for the crappy cellphone picture!)

This entry was published on 29.12.11 at 2:29 pm. It’s filed under In Which I Splurged Money On Books and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

13 thoughts on “Probably the last purchase of the year?

  1. OMG. The Lover’s Dictionary. sigh. read that already but i still want a copy. so jealous! O_O

  2. I wish I have money to buy expensive books. :(

    Happy new year and wish you the best this coming 2012.

  3. You bought all these books from Celina? I’m always visiting her site and I don’t see these books! Why is it that you always get the best books from her? Hahaha. :D

  4. Wow, you got Fight Club! Thanks so much for the reference. I just got my Christmas books too (The Color Purple, Reading Lolita in Tehran, The Graveyard Book, Dancing in My Nuddy Pants, Lumayo Ka Nga Sa Akin, Game of Thrones, and Clash of Kings). I usually look for books in Booksale but another book source is always good! :) Happy New Year to you!

    • Wow, Game of Thrones! I haven’t bought my copy yet and I have to because Tina, Jzhun, and I will book buddy read this month. Yay! Celina has good books and you can give her your wishlist of books to find. She’s a great book hunter haha
      Happy New year, Camz!

Leave a Reply

