The Hunger Games New Movie Poster

Honestly, I don’t like it. I don’t hate either. It doesn’t give me the feeling that the movie is dystopian. It’s supposed to be dystopian, right? I was totally impressed with the burning Mockingjay logo and the tribute posters because it gave me goosebumps everywhere. But this? It lacks something. They should’ve the Katniss/Peeta banners removed (or put the other tributes pictures instead?) because it looks redundant to be repeated. The poster looks futuristic, too, rather than dystopian.

What do you think about this poster, guys?

This entry was published on 16.12.11 at 1:59 pm. It’s filed under Visual Pleasures on the Big Screen and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

4 thoughts on “The Hunger Games New Movie Poster

  1. It’s not as awesome as the tribute posters (boyfriend gave me Katniss one for Christmas, yay!!!!), and I think there’s too much going on in the poster so it looks cluttered. It’s the Capitol, though, so I think it’s meant to look a tad futuristic.

    Still, my heart almost exploded when I saw this! March 23, too far away!

    • Oh, hey! That’s so cool! I am not that fanatic of the books-turned-to-movies-stuff but I can’t wait for the movie, too!

  2. Abby on said:

    I love it. I don’t like it as much as the individual tribute ones, but I love this one almost as much. It fills me with curiosity of what they will make out of the book. I like how the citizens are cheering, how there’s a big isle to run (maybe cornucopia at end) and that Katniss and peeta are staring at the mockingjay. This certainly makes me more exited for the movie. I have it all layer out in my head! :-D

Leave a Reply

