Feeling the Velocity

It’s been a while since I went out to travel (I’m not a travel person). My last trip was last March when I went to Singapore with my mom for five days and I enjoyed it a lot. It was my first time to go out of the country and I want to explore other Asian countries like Thailand, Malaysia, Indonesia, and Hong Kong but of course, I need to find myself a decent stable job first (haha!)

Anyway, I went to Baguio last weekend and I bought the book that talks about traveling! I am halfway to the end of Dave Eggers’ You Shall Know Our Velocity and it’s perfect for my agenda! I mean, really, it’s funny because Hands and Will travel to places without any plans at all (well, they have plans but never executed it!). The book inspires me to do things I don’t normally do: go out, away from home, away from anybody you know and meet new friends, have new experiences (even near-to-death experiences!), explore new places, food, sceneries! It’s something I’ve always dream about. I haven’t finished the book yet (I don’t want to yet, it’s beautiful as well as depressing).

I just want to share you the things I captured while I’m in Baguio, Philippines, the summer capital of our country: (using my old phone’s camera) (pardon my non-existent skill in using a camera) (also, the crappy quality of the photos):I miss Baguio and friends. I had so much fun that weekend (not really evident because I am quiet and shy in person but I am truly happy).

Here are some more photo dump from Jobe’s camera (because I love her pictures!) under the cut:









Hope to back to Baguio again with friends :)

This entry was published on 01.12.11 at 1:47 pm. It’s filed under In Which I Think About Random Things and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

2 thoughts on “Feeling the Velocity

  1. i love to travel, too! Hope to travel with you soon, Tricia :)

  2. Ayen on said:

    HEY LET’S GO TO BAGUIO!

Leave a Reply

