AUGUST GIVEAWAY!

I’m turning 22 this year and ugh, I wish I could just be 21 forever! I had so much fun when I turned 21 and this month, before I turn 22 (ugh, I really hate adding number to my age!), just as promised, I’m having a *small* giveaway for this month! Since I love you all and I don’t want to be hard on you, I have simple mechanics for you to win.

1. The contest is open to everyone in with a local mailing address in the Philippines.

2. To join the contest, answer the question below in the comments section:

‘I love to hunt down books, and aside from Book Sale/Books For Less,

WHERE CAN I BUY CHEAP SECOND-HAND BOOKS?’

3. One entry/person/email address.

4. Be updated with my blog posts by entering your e-mail address for E-mail Subscription at the side-bar.

5. You can tweet or  share this on Facebook!

5. Entries will be accepted until Sunday, August 28th, 12 midnight, Manila time.

6. The winner will be chosen via Random.org.

7. If you win, I will send you an email.

What is the prize?

  • I’ll pick one (1) winner to bag a P500 worth of books from Celina’s Books and Magazines Online Store and have it delivered at your house¹! I wish I can join my own contest because I always love browsing and buying from Celina’s online store! Well, you can win the prizes then give it to me as a gift? Haha! Just kidding! :P You know what I love about this store? If I am looking for a certain book for a cheaper price, I always ask Celina to find it for me. In my experience, she found me copies! And also, there are many genres to choose from:

May the odds be ever in your favor, guys!

—
¹ it will be delivered by the store and as long as your area is serviceable by
2Go courier.
This entry was published on 10.08.11 at 1:00 pm. It’s filed under In Which I Think About Random Things and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

16 thoughts on “AUGUST GIVEAWAY!

  1. Cheap secondhand books?

    Online sellers! eBay, Multiply, Sulit. :)

  2. jasminkate on said:

    geez I want this! I just googled these online stores. haha http://spellnice.multiply.com/
    http://cheapbooks.multiply.com/
    http://whufc33.multiply.com/

  3. lets go to recto!! dame dun.. hihi.. sulit.com.ph, i win!! hahaha joke. ^_^

  4. This is Denn Levy L. Velasco and lovin ur blog.
    Ur question regarding where to buy secondhand books/cheap books is this:
    Actually you can buy books from Ever Grand Central (Monumento) I can guide you there if u want, cheap/secondhand books are available at their department store near the movie house (or should i say place for VCDs and DVDs) lol.. I’m also an avid reader and would love to read Harry Potter! :)

    Books there are good! :)

    Around Monumento you can buy some cheap/secondhand books! Victory Mall also have these books! Just go find it inside the mall… :) Just ask me if you want to go there with me and I can help u go there! good luck and GOD BLESS!

    • Wow! This can be too far from home but I will visit this one if I have the chance! I’ll hold onto your promise, guide me or I might be lost! :D

  5. Good luck everybody ^_^

  6. fau on said:

    You can buy second hand books at National Bookstore in Ortigas Robinson’s but there are lots along Recto Avenue, Manila., you can also try http://www.adpost.com/ph/books/ or try book sale shop they have a branch in SM mall of asia near the hypermarket entrance. their is also one store in UP village named bookay ukay that sells wide-range of second hand books they also have online shops they have a facebook and multiply page.

  7. ei, happy 22nd birthday!

    these are 2nd hand book shops that i know of:

    -“Bookayukay” in U.P. Village,QC
    -“Books for Sale” near UP Diliman Shopping Center/UP Post Office
    -the second-hand books store inside UP Diliman Shopping Center
    -the second-hand books stores in Cubao X
    -the second-books street-seller near the faura wing entrance of Robinson’s Place Manila

  8. Aside from Booksale? That would be hard. Booksale for me is the ultimate bookstore for cheap second hand books. Online sellers in Multiply could be another option but I haven’t tried buying from online stores yet. Can you imagine Booksale closing out, just like Borders? That would be a great bummer.

    Happy birthday Tricia! ;)

  9. Just in bookstore sa moa!! mlapit sa starbucks and imax theater.. books are very cheap. if less than 100 and book. you can avail it for only 50 pesos!!!! ^_^

  10. There’s Bookay-Ukay and Libreria. And of course the one that you’ve mentioned already, Celina’s Books and Magazines for online book shopping! I’ve bought a few books from her already, last year I think. I was pretty satisfied! :)

    Happy Birthday Tricia! :P

  11. I don’t know any second hand bookstores apart from the ones already mentioned so don’t include me on the giveaway. Just droppibng by to greet you a happy happy birthday!! :)

Comments are closed.

