ANOTHER ROUND?

Hey, guys! I’m still working on the books reviews I’ve read for the last two weeks and I can’t seem to publish it yet because I’ve been busy with my first days of duty and also I am still sick! Blame it to the weather for being such a bipolar. Anyway, have you read in the last post that I splurged a large amount of moolah on books? Being broke didn’t stop me browsing books online (I need cure with this book hoarding syndrome I have!) and I saw two beautiful classic books for cheap prices! I bought it at Bookay-Ukay Pilipinas Store on facebook:

I’m soooooooooooo excited to read these classics! I mean, it’s LOLITA by VLADIMIR NABOKOV, one of the shocking, outrageous, censored and banned love story of all time! I’m so curious to read it but I can’t find a cheap copy of the book so I feel so blessed and lucky to find this online! And also Aldous Huxley’s Brave New World, I may not know much about this book but some readers said it’s like George Orwell’s 1984 (LOL, I can’t get enough of that book!). Hope I can read it sooner!

This entry was published on 07.07.11 at 1:31 pm. It’s filed under In Which I Think About Random Things and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

