Random Updates

Hello guys! I don’t know what to say about this but I’m truly shocked and happy because my site stats are, you know, quite unbelievable to me! People are actually reading my blog? I’m so surprised! This makes me happy! But I want to say I’m sorry too for the lack of updates here! I read too slow these days but I can still manage to read and enjoy the stories. :) By the way, do you guys have Tumblr blogs? I have one! It’s supposed to be a personal blog but it looks more like an extension of this book blog since I keep on posting (and cross posting) about books and movies! I just forgot, books are my life. I hope you leave your tumblog url here so I can follow you and know more about you. Mine’s CRAPTASTIC.

Just to share: I’ve finished my 2-day Basic Life Support-CPR training yesterday and boy, I’m so exhausted and tired and my muscles are aching (especially my gluteal muscles). It’s fun because we’re being taught on how to save lives and makes me feel very nurse-y (I don’t know if this is a word). Also, met new friends! They are so awesome and nice! I like them and we’re talking all the time like we’ve been friends for many years! Anyway, I hope I pass this training since I’m such a lazy person (this means studying). And then this morning, I went to apply on a hospital and hopefully get accepted even if it’s only for volunteer work as a nurse. It’s so hard to find a nursing job position in any hospitals now since we’re quite a number. I really hope and pray that all the hospitals I applied at will call me back. So I can buy books. Hah, I kid. No, that’s partially true. :P

I’m back to my regular programming: I’m reading Michael Chabon’s The Amazing Adventures of Kavalier and Clay and Five Flavors of Dumb by Antony John.

I must say that I abandoned reading Pittacus Lore’s I am Number Four. I didn’t like it at all and I find the way it is written poor. It’s more of telling what’s happening, not showing what is happening. You know what I mean? I got tired with it and a complete waste of time. Maybe I’ll just watch the film since the story is made solely for being a movie. So yeah.

Have a good day!

This entry was published on 09.03.11 at 12:01 pm. It’s filed under In Which I Write About Books and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

