GOODBYE 2010, HELLO 2011!

Hello, guys! The year 2010 is about to end and another new year is to come. If you know, 2010 is a good year for me as  a person, a book reader and a book blogger! I read exactly 65 books this year which means I am successful with the 50 books challenge I made this year! You can find the list HERE. Hooray! Anyway, I’ll give you the list of my TOP 10 books I’ve read (not in a particular order):

  1. The Minds of Billy Milligan by Daniel Keyes
  2. Elmer by Gerry Alanguilan
  3. Ender’s Shadow by Orson Scott Card
  4. Bart Simpson’s Guide to Life by Matt Groening
  5. The Graveyard Book by Neil Gaiman
  6. Nick and Norah’s Infinite Playlist by Rachel Cohn and David Levithan
  7. Girl with a Pearl Earring by Tracy Chevalier
  8. An Abundance of Katherines by John Green
  9. The Reader by Bernhard Schlink
  10. Everything is Illuminated by Jonathan Safran Foer

and also the Top Series:

  • Hunger Games series by Suzanne Collins
  • The Mysterious Benedict Society by Trenton Lee Stewart
  • Scott Pilgrim by Brian Lee O’Malley

Aside from that, I want to share with you the 2010 goals met this year (personal and book-related)

  • Neil Gaiman Year — I read 6 books (7 if I include Interworld which I am reading now)
  • I am successful with my 50 books challenge!
  • Wore a dress (HAHA)
  • Graduated and passed the Nursing Licensure Examination!

And now, it’s 2011! I still don’t know what to do yet because I am excited as well as nervous! I have a partial list of goals for 2011:

  • Chuck Palahniuk Year! and continue reading Neil Gaiman
  • read 70 books this year
  • Be more involved with Goodreads/Shelfari/Filipino Book Bloggers community
  • Wear more dresses and act more like a woman (haha, if you don’t know, I am a little boyish)
  • Have a great job as a nurse

So that’s it! Sorry if this post’s not that special, I’m a little bit busy with the New Year’s Eve party with the family. So Happy new year, guys! Have a blast!

This entry was published on 31.12.10 at 3:02 pm. It’s filed under In Which I Think About Random Things, In Which I Write About Books and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

