Give me more books!

I just realized yesterday that I’ve been hoarding couple of books for two weeks and I’ve been keeping them in secret from my parents – Ha! They’re going to kill me! I don’t even know where the hell am I going to put them all. They are now under my table covered with my pretentious hand-outs from school! Mom will think I’m studying!

So I got three new books for my TBR because I feel I’ve ran out of books to read for 2011 so it’s nice to have a pile of books while meeting the Christmas and New Year! More to come! More to come! Here are the books I got this week!

First one is Barry Lyga’s The Astonishing Adventures of Fanboy and Goth Girl!  I found out about this book from my fellow book blogger, Pinoy Peter Pan! And the cover is interesting, it shows geekness and I think I’ll enjoy this one! I got this hardbound copy for P99 at National Book Store, SM Manila.

Second one is Kate Di Camillo’s The Tale of Despereaux! I always wanted to read her books because I think it’s fun, easy to read and this book has a movie! I got this hardbound copy for P120 at Book Sale, SM Southmall.

Last but not the least, I got A.A Milne’s Winnie the Pooh! Funny to think that I watched a number Winnie the Pooh movies but never read the actual book. It’s time to read it! I got this copy for P25 at Book Sale, SM Southmall.

This is just the start! More to come! More to come!

This entry was published on 11.12.10 at 1:47 pm. It’s filed under In Which I Write About Books and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

2 thoughts on “Give me more books!

  1. Just want to say I’m enjoying your book blog, hello there :)

Leave a Reply

