Teaser Tuesday [Oct. 19]

Teaser Tuesdays is a weekly bookish meme, hosted by MizB of Should Be Reading. Anyone can play along! Just do the following:

  • Grab your current read
  • Open to a random page
  • Share two (2) “teaser” sentences from somewhere on that page
  • BE CAREFUL NOT TO INCLUDE SPOILERS! (make sure that what you share doesn’t give too much away! You don’t want to ruin the book for others!)
  • Share the title & author, too, so that other TT participants can add the book to their TBR Lists if they like your teasers!

Ender’s Game by Orson Scott Card

Cover your butt. Bernard is watching. – God

To read other book bloggers’ teasers, or to leave a link to your own, visit Should Be Reading.

This entry was published on 19.10.10 at 2:17 pm. It’s filed under Book Meme and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

10 thoughts on “Teaser Tuesday [Oct. 19]

  1. I really enjoyed this book! Even better is the Ender’s Shadow – it was written after the a 15 year gap or so, and you can see that the author has grown in his writing style.
    I’m reading a collection of stories this week – collected by Haruki Murakami:
    Birthday Stories at E-Volving Books

    • Hi Dee! I am really enjoying this book too! I’ve read the Ender’s Shadow this year and Bean is adorable :)
      Thanks for visiting my blog! Happy Reading!

  2. Trish If I could still remember it was Ender’s message to that wimpy guy with the shaking butt. Haha. Nice one. visit mine.

    http://kwesifriends.blogspot.com/2010/10/meme-teaser-tuesdays-october-19.html

  3. One of my all time favourite books! Enjoy!
    Check out my Tuesday here

    http://kyliesreads.blogspot.com/2010/10/teaser-tuesday.html

  4. This one sounds intriguing…hope you’re enjoying it.

    Here’s mine:

    http://rainysnowday.wordpress.com/2010/10/19/teaser-tuesdays-oct-19/

  5. Marg on said:

    I haven’t read any of this author. I feel as though I am probably missing out!

    My teaser is here this week.

  6. Hmmm I’ve never read anything by this author but there looks to be a sense of humor in this book. Thanks for sharing!

    My teaser is from Shades Of Gray by LM Pruitt

  7. Omg I really want to read this book. Great teaser! Mine is at The Crowded Leaf.

  8. Orson Scott Card is a love-him-or-hate-him kind of author, and I know people in both camps. Great teaser – I hope you’re enjoying it!

    Thanks for stopping by my website.

  9. Oh man, I read Ender’s Game in about a day and a half, I could not put it down! That being said, I’ve never read any of the sequels. I think Speaker for the Dead was supposed to be really good?

    My teaser is from The Doomsday Book. It’s a really good sci-fi book about time travel that, actually, if you enjoyed Ender’s Game, you might like!

Leave a Reply

