SCHOOL is OUT! No more homeworks, no more books, no more teachers’ dirty looks!

Hello there! I had here a copy of Amelia Hits the Road by Marissa Moss and yeehaw – Amelia which I bought yesterday at Books For Less! It’s so cute and colorful that I can’t resist but to forget Sedaris [Me Talk Pretty One Day] for a while and read this one. And yeah, I caught my brother laughing behind my back. He’s laughing why the hell am I reading silly children’s book. LOL nothing is wrong with reading children’s book right?

Look! This is like a diary/journal which reminds me Jeff Kinney’s Diary of a Wimpy Kid, but of course, with the exception that Amelia is NOT wimpy. I think her sister Cleo is [Ha-Ha]. It is so colorful and the drawings are made by Amelia, she wrote about her trip with Cleo and her mom to different places like the Grand Canyon, Arizona, Death Valley and of course, to visit her best friend Nadia’s house! And also her annoyance with Cleo while whining and singing off-key all through out the travel time. HAHA

This is so cute and funny that you will really enjoy! It’s not only for children, adults can read this too, you know! After reading this, I want more of Amelia’s adventures! Hope to find more copies of her notebooks! :)

Book #44 for 2010

Amelia Hits the Road by Marissa Moss and yeehaw РAmelia

Bookmarks: 4/4

This entry was published on 13.10.10 at 2:48 pm. It’s filed under In Which I Write About Books and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

