SO WHO’S BREAKING THE PROMISE NOW?

Hi there! I forgot to blog about the books I’ve bought two weeks ago [meh, I always remember whenever I’m offline but never remembered when I’m online. WEIRD]. I just got home from school [because I have to pick-up some document] and Mall of Asia – Book Sale / Books For Less. I’m a sucker for cheap and bargain books and I RARELY buy new books [I’m still poor].

I found another Wizard of Oz by L. Frank Baum [Dorothy and the Wizard in Oz] two weeks ago and I immediately grabbed it. It’s been months since I found an old copy of the series. I long to complete the 14 books of Wizard of Oz! Another one is Tamora Pierce’s Circle of Magic: Daja’s Book, which is the 3rd book of the series. I only read the first one which is Sandry’s book way back high school and I’m glad I’m reading again Young Adult novels [tho I am not Young adult anymore ;_;]

Today, I found an audio book of Roald Dahl’s James and the Giant Peach. I don’t know why I bought it [and I read it already]. Found at Book Sale for P45. I found an Orson Scott Card book there but I hid it. Ugh. I was thinking of buying the High Fidelity at Books For Less that’s why I didn’t bought it. I wish I bought it.

I went to Books for Less MOA branch because I was planning to buy the old copy of Nick Hornby’s High Fidelity there but I got frustrated with it’s price [P290+, it’s not a reasonable price!!!] and looked for other books instead. So I found this Amelia Hits the Road for P89 and Black Orchid by Neil Gaiman and Dave McKean for P98!

Oh, I just remembered my promise last Sunday. Because something happened last Sunday [big secret but not really a top secret but I chose it to be a secret ha-ha] and..

Yeah, I said I will not buy books. No specific date til when. But I broke my promise after two days. This is not good.

This entry was published on 12.10.10 at 3:41 pm. It’s filed under In Which I Write About Books and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

4 thoughts on “SO WHO’S BREAKING THE PROMISE NOW?

  1. Your planning to collect Amelia’s notebook? and by the way why is it you bought that Roald Dahl’s book, I’m going to MOA tomorrow. Aw.

    • Yeah, I kind of enjoyed it! It’s like a girl version of the Diary of a Wimpy Kid! :) Good luck with your book hunt at MOA! Ha-ha. Hope you find something cool, because I didn’t find something when I dropped by yesterday :)

  2. I love it when I can buy good books for a lesser price. I really don’t mind even if it’s second-hand. :) Good luck on your self-control and happy reading!

  3. Bargain books are heaven! Most of them are really old/collector’s item and 1st editions. Thanks for dropping by nurseblublu! Oh, I’m a nurse too! :)

Leave a Reply

