Less 200 each!

Hello! This week, I acquired three almost-new books with prices below P200! It’s so great to have new books again and I wasted again my last money [I’m poor] on books. My wallet haven’t recovered yet from the splurged I did last Manila International Bookfair.

I got this copy of Ender’s Game by Orson Scott Card last Wednesday at Book Sale, Mall of Asia Branch. I shrieked when I saw it and grabbed it immediately! Man, I’ve been looking for a copy of this for weeks! And of course, reading this is a must [also Ender’s Shadow] because it is really a nice read! And it will be a future motion film. Hoping for it will be nice.

National Book Store announced through their Facebook account that they will have a promotional price of P199 for Neil Gaiman’s The Graveyard Book. It’s a steal so I didn’t think twice of getting this! I’ve always love Gaiman’s work. It’s my 8th Gaiman book in my collection [yes, 2010 is my Gaiman year, wherein reading his books is a must].

Aside from awesome Neil Gaiman, it is illustrated by Dave McKean! Look at the picture above, it’s dark, motivating and awesomeSauce.

And then lastly, Bart Simpson’s Guide to Life which I picked up just now at SM Southmall. I ordered this online [Surprise Out of the Box in Multiply] and it’s a steal too! Almost brand-new copy and hardbound. I got this for only P180.

I am so giddy to read it ALL at once but I have to finish reading Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix! and also do Mitch Albom’s Have a Little Faith review/insight.

I am happy. And poor, too.

This entry was published on 25.09.10 at 7:23 pm. It’s filed under In Which I Write About Books and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

