Angus, Thongs and Perfect Snogging

I’m not really a movie-buff person like any of my friends. I don’t rush to go to the movie house to watch the new movies. I watch movies I only like or whenever I feel I want to watch it. I saw a movie poster somewhere in Tumblr and it is interesting, as well as the storyline of the movie.

Angus, Thongs and Perfect Snogging is based on the teenager novels by Louise Rennison : Angus, Thongs and Full-Frontal Snogging and It’s OK, I’m Wearing Really Big Knickers or, as it was sold as in the U.S., On the Bright Side, I’m Now the Girlfriend of a Sex God.

It’s about the life of Georgia Nicholson (Georgia Groome), a 14-year old kid that is doing everything to transform herself (and her life) maturely after being humiliated in a party wearing a weird costume. Then she met Robbie (Aaron Johnson), but she discovered that he is going out with her school enemy, Lindsay. What will she do with her life? Will Georgia and Robbie will be together? :)

A great movie to show how teenagers want to change everything and to be a grown-up already, like Georgia  but she learned her lessons that everything is going to be alright, better even if she let her life as it is. A chick-flick that made me laugh, fall in love and cry! The movie soundtracks are also cool. I love Stiff Dylan’s Ultraviolet and Oh, Atom’s Sugarmouse. :)

No one knows, what the,
Future holds, if we,
Just hold on, maybe life could be sweet.

And oh, I also liked their British Accent! Hope I can speak English the way they do.

And! Aaaaand! Aaron Johnson’s is so gorgeous there! I didn’t recognized him, he’s a little younger and a little fat there. Compared to what he looks like in Kick-Ass the Movie. I’m in-love with him :)

Totally loved the movie! So I recommend this movie to you, guys. Enjoy!

This entry was published on 14.09.10 at 5:53 pm. It’s filed under In Which I Write About Books, Visual Pleasures on the Big Screen and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

