A Little Princess

This is one of the best children’s stories being told by the author of The Secret Garden, Frances Hodgson Burnett and one of the best series aired on TV since my childhood years and until today. I watched this cartoon series (know as Princess Sara or Sara, ang Munting Prinsesa in the Philippines) before along with Secret Garden (Maria at ang Lihim na Hardin) and Daddy Long Legs (Judy Abbott).

As a kid, I never had a chance to read Classics such as this because all of my books given to me are mostly Disney, Dr. Seuss or Sweet Valley Kid/Twins book but I luckily happened to watch this series as a kid. Anyway, I bought this copy from the Book Warehouse I used to visit and it’s really cheap for P90! Almost brand new and same version like the picture here.

I read it and cried again because I really love Sara, Lottie, Becky and Ermengarde! I can’t help but celebrate that Sara has a friend and guardian after all those years of slavery under Miss Minchin. It also reminded me my childhood years and how I suppose and pretend that I’m also a princess just like Sara. Everyone should read this! Full of life lessons, love, sharing and good manners that will not be hard to adapt.

Book #31 for 2010

A Little Princess by Frances Hodgson Burnett

Bookmarks: 4/4

This entry was published on 10.08.10 at 12:42 pm. It’s filed under In Which I Write About Books and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

