Singleton no more!

BRIDGET JONES. Who wouldn’t love this bubbly woman of inner poise and peace? After the first installment of Bridget Jones’ Diary, another has come and ta-da! She has a boyfriend! FINALLY! After 30+++ years of Singleton and feminism with Jude and Shazzer, she finally had a serious relationship with a good-looking lawyer named Mark Darcy (Oh, Colin Firth). But but but! Someone is butting between them. That jellyfish named Rebecca. She’s obviously FLIRTING with Mark Darcy! Poor Bridget. But anyway, the became okay in the end.

I loved this book because Bridget Jones is such a bubbly and funny woman! I read the first book (Bridget Jones’ Diary) last year and I enjoyed it so I bought a copy. I actually bought two copies, I don’t know why! Anyway, I sort of saw myself in Bridget because I am a chubby woman like her who monitors weight and fats and also single and boy-hunting (!) that’s why I enjoy every bits of jokes and sarcasm of those three women (Bridget, Jude and Shazzer) on relationships and on men. I  also loved the awkward sweet moments of Bridget and Mark.

So I’m thinking of watching the film because I never had interest on watching these before and I think I will enjoy this as much I enjoyed watching Bridget Jones’ Diary.

Book #30 for 2010

Bridget Jones: The Edge of Reason by Helen Fielding

Bookmarks: 3.5/4

This entry was published on 09.08.10 at 8:14 pm. It’s filed under In Which I Write About Books and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

