Expect the UNexpected

Remember that I joined another bookstore (National Book Store) online contest? (Sorry, I join a lot) I was excited and I am eager to have many likes since the first day. But then I felt tired and tried to relax a bit, after hours of relaxing, I checked my LIKE status, I am already left behind by almost 100+ Likes! I tried to keep up and but then, it is not enough.  I decided not to pursue anymore this contest because it is impossible to keep it up and I felt really tired of asking random people to ask favors for this. So in short, I gave it up, its not really a loss since I won already last May P2,000 worth of books from Powerbooks.

The last day, I am really sure that I lost that contest so I prayed to God and thanked His Blessings in my life, and also, albeit I am lost, there is still small hope on winning the NBS Choice. I put on my status in Facebook this:

I’ll just keep on praying and have faith.

Then I left home to visit my grandmother that day to forget it. I spent time talking to grandma because I really missed her! Then we got home and totally ignored our computer. I watched TV, random DVDs and then Late that afternoon, I opened my laptop and checked emails and also the… I didn’t know what happened next but I remember myself screaming and hugging my dad because of this:

Oh c’mon! I felt really blessed! I really did NOT totally expected to win the NBS Choice! But God really works in really mysterious way! He’s so awesome, right?! I can’t still believe it but yes, it is true!

Plans for the P2,000 GCs: I’ll use it on September — because there is Manila International Book Fair!

God is sooooooo good!

This entry was published on 30.07.10 at 2:03 pm. It’s filed under In Which I Write About Books and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

One thought on “Expect the UNexpected

  1. Oh, so you’re ishay! Congratulations, btw, on winning the NBS contest!:)

    Forgive me, but I follow you at Twitter, but now I don’t remember if it’s bec you have a book blog or bec we met at one of the Flippers’ meetings. Have we? I’m Honey and I’m terrible with names. Anyway, it seems I haven’t added your blog to the list of Pinoy Book Blogs I made. Hope you don’t mind I add it now. Let me know. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

