Book Haul of the Day

It’s been a while since I bought new books. You will understand me why, I’m just a fresh graduate and I still haven’t found a job for me (well, I passed some resume, they haven’t called me yet). But today, I accidentally gave up my hidden money in the darkest corner of my wallet. I bought two hardbound books at Book Sale Starmall!

1. Captivating: Unveiling the Mystery of a Woman’s Soul by John and Stasi Eldredge

This book, I really wanted to read this because my friend, Ate Kathy, told me that this is a good book and it will help me as a woman! So I’m so happy to have this in a very low price of P120 (it is regularly around 600ish in local bookstores) and in hardbound! So cool, right.

2. D is for Dahl: A Gloriumptious A-Z guide to the World of Roald Dahl by Wendy Cooling, Illustrated by Quentin Blake!

Who wouldn’t like Roald Dahl? Nobody would! I know not all people read books nor know Roald Dahl but they know who is Willy Wonka and Charlie Bucket! He’s the man behind those children stories. This book shows his A-Z random facts about Roald Dahl. Another book for my Dahl Collections!

I was disappointed because I have no money left to buy the book I found, A Series of Unfortunate Events: The Austere Academy (Book 5) by Lemony Snicket. I know, I haven’t completed these series yet and I don’t really buy new books so I’m such a loser (LOL). Oh well, I will not give up on looking for these series! I hid the book under the shelves so no one will buy it except me! Haha! Oh I wish. :)

This entry was published on 20.07.10 at 5:37 pm. It’s filed under In Which I Write About Books and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

2 thoughts on “Book Haul of the Day

  1. Captivating is one of my favorite books. :) Hope you enjoy reading it!

Leave a Reply

