Fast Notes for Good Omens

Everytime I read Neil Gaiman’s novel, it really takes a while for me to read it. Just like the American Gods, it took me like 2 months or more to read it and this latest book I have, Good Omens took me 6 days to read it. Why such a heavy read? Maybe there are some words, statements, or metaphor that I really didn’t get much the idea and sometimes I got bored with some part and read another book. Anyway, the book is good and funny in some ways but I did had a negative notes about the book on the last blog post.  Maybe because I concentrated much on what I believed in but of course, Neil Gaiman and Terry Pratchett did not wrote the book just for the sake of mockery of the Christian or any religion of that sort.

Just like what a blogger commented on my previous post, yes, the book shows that if people work together despite of their religion, beliefs or whatever group they belonged to, we can make this world a better place. But I don’t buy the authors’ idea of demons and angels working together, really.

Anyway, my notes on this: It’s a good book, full of humor and get a grip.

Book # 22 for 2010

Good Omens by Terry Pratchett and Neil Gaiman

Bookmarks: 2.5/4 stars

This entry was published on 19.07.10 at 10:43 am. It’s filed under In Which I Write About Books and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

