American Gods

AMERICAN GODS by Neil Gaiman

I bought this book last March, during the last days as a nursing student and during the time that Neil Gaiman visited here in the Philippines. This book serves as a prize for my self for doing a great job on my duty (and for a having a major case) and of course because I can’t see Neil Gaiman, I’ll just pleasure myself with his books. And by the way, year 2010 is my Gaiman year so I’ll read as much I can of his books. So far, I’ve read Coraline, The Eternals (graphic novel) and American Gods. I recently bought Good Omens last June and still on my TBR pile for this month along with my copy of Smoke and Mirrors. I still have half of the year to buy and read the rest of his books, and I am totally loving how he writes. My favorite book is Anansi Boys, because I don’t like spiders — Mr. Nancy is the West African spider god who is also mentioned in the book American Gods.

Anyway, this book is about Shadow with a past. He’s in prison and by the time he was set free and excited to meet his wife, Laura, he met a guy in gray suit with a name of Mr. Wednesday who is offering him a job that will change his life forever.

I read this book but I was stuck in the last 150 pages because I was so busy with NLE review and mom won’t allow me to touch any of my books! But, at last, I finished this book yesterday.

American Gods by Neil Gaiman, trade paperback – 3.5/4 stars

Book #18 for 2010

This entry was published on 06.07.10 at 1:19 pm. It’s filed under In Which I Write About Books and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

One thought on “American Gods

  1. hey your blog rocks! Galing san mo kinuha yung theme? and by the way yung fables dapat rated 18 wahahah!

Leave a Reply

