Neil Gaiman mends my broken heart

Neil Gaiman’s in Manila for two days and it is his third visit in the Philippines. And in those three visits, I wasn’t able to join those events. Which broke my heart and depresses me a lot. So since that Neil Gaiman signing event is today and I didn’t made it because I have duty at the Operating Room. Right after my duty, I went to National Bookstore and bought a sparkling new AMERICAN GODS. I am really digging this book for years and I am not able to find a copy anywhere (I found one but it is a mint copy in a brand new book price). So this is it! I am giddy to read it but I have to read other books pa. TBR is piling up. But I amvery very very very very very very very very very very veryvery very very very very very very very very very very very very very very very very very very very very very very very very very very very very very very very very very very very very very very very very very very very very very very very very very very very very very HAPPY to have the book! At least my depression was gone the time I have the book in my hands. And oh, by the way, I bought this book for P209! The National Bookstore has a promo that all Neil Gaiman books will be discounted 30%. Well, it’s the last day so I thank God that I’m able to purchase one… and that’s the last copy of American Gods on the shelf.

And I hope in the future, time will come that Neil Gaiman and I will meet face to face.

This entry was published on 18.03.10 at 6:52 pm. It’s filed under In Which I Write About Books and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

