PROCRASTINATOR

Last night, I forgot to blog due to lack of time because I was all CRAMMING and PANICKING over the overload pile of definitions, pathophysiology, procedures, disorders, history of the Fundamentals of Nursing. I cram all the time because I procrastinate a lot. Anyone procrastinates so, it’s not only me. Who cares anyway? Since the pre-board exam for Fundamentals of Nursing is on the next day (which is today), I prepared myself so much that I dug my nose under the books of Nursing along with tweeting, facebook-ing, e-mailing and IM’s. Also, I found myself in staring at blank space at once or trying to take pictures of anything just like this:

And everything is just messy on my table and aside from that, did you notice anything? Haha. I did. I have many Coca-Cola merch on my table (which is unnecessary to be there and add to the chaos of the table).

Anyway, I still tried to focus on my studying.

The next morning: We had a QUIZ and I had a raw score of 41/50 which is good but at the end of the review, we had the pre-board exam which I had a raw score of 62/100. Which broke my heart a million pieces :(

So out of depression and everything (I did not look like a depressed person but I felt the sadness building up), Paula and I went to BOOK WAREHOUSE. Tee-hee.

I bought books again! I just bought hell of a lot of books last Wednesday and now I bought two new books:

1. The Lovely Bones by Alice Sebold

2. Phantom of the Opera by Gaston Leroux

This entry was published on 10.03.10 at 8:42 pm and is filed under In Which I Think About Random Things. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

2 thoughts on “PROCRASTINATOR

  1. Ok, we are so in the same boat! I just decided this morning that I can’t live my life like this… everything last minute LOL. I’m getting my doctorate, blogging, and writing for other stuff and at the end of the day I have nothing accomplished… sucks… your blog was confirmation of a new day!! LOL

  2. Pingback: Why is it that you know what y… | Mind A Lot

Leave a Reply

