#60. Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets

Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets by JK Rowling

It’s Harry, Hermione and Ron’s second year at Hogwarts.

Someone opened the Chamber of Secrets.

Someone has discovered that he has a parseltongue.

Someone is attacking and petrifying the muggles and half-bloods.

Who’s responsible for all of this?

Is it Hagrid, who was expelled on his third year because of the crime he didn’t commited? Is it Draco Malfoy, who has the blood of Slytherin? Is it He-who-must-not-be-named? Or Harry Potter himself?

Open again the magical world of Harry Potter.

Bookmarks: 3/4

*got lazy to do the review. people knows the story already, right?

This entry was published on 25.09.09 at 5:06 pm. It’s filed under In Which I Write About Books and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

4 thoughts on “#60. Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets

  1. I’m reading the Harry Potter series for the first time and I noticed you are reading Book 3. I’m guessing you’ve read these before? I’ve been told by some very dedicated Harry Potter fans that once you’re done, you have to read them again. Viscious cycle!

    Anyway, I really enjoyed Chamber of Secrets. While the later books are amazing, there was something delightful about the innocence of the first two.

    Enjoy your reading!

    http://mugglemeetswizard.wordpress.com/

    • Hi Jess! Nope, I am reading the series for the first time too! I’m enjoying the book 3 and I am excited to read the rest of the series.

      :D

      • That is fantastic! I thought I was alone in this venture. I’m a little ahead of you – Book 6 – but I look forward to reading your blog. Usually I’m the one who is behind everyone else on the reading. Hope you’re loving it!

  2. Wow! you’re rockin’ it! I wish I have the complete set of the books. I only have till book 4.

    BTW, You’re blog’s awesome. Dedicated for Harry. don’t worry, many people in our country haven’t tried reading the series. :D

Leave a Reply

