MIBF + Book Warehouse = AWESOME

Manila International Bookfair at SMX, Mall of Asia is AWESOME! It happens every September. There are a lots of booths and publishers. It is awesome for they offer lots of discounts and freebies! I didn’t have any photos taken from the fair (poor little cellphone, a crap). To cut the story short, it is an awesome experience and I BOUGHT MANY BOOKS! though my wallet, my purse and my pocket is screaming out every cents.

First thing I was looking for here is the VISPRINT booth, so I can reserve a copy of Trese 3 by Budjette Tan and Kajo Baldisimo! Awesome that I met Budjette again and finally met Kajo (I’ve been looking for him and asking Budjette hell a lot of times when is Kajo will appear – that’s last FCBD and Summer Komikon and at twitter!). Also saw Manix Abrera last Friday and I didn’t approached him, got the feeling of shyness (lol) and I didn’t reserve a copy of his “12” yet. Still got no moolah for that.

Beside the Visprint booth is the Scholastics booth. All the books at the Scholastics booth are 50% off their prices and there’s more, they give away 100pesos off GCs! It a lot hell of discount there. So I grab some Harry Potter books (because I am starting with my collection of this series) and woooot! There I have it!

From Scholastics booth

1. Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets by JK Rowling

2. Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban by JK Rowling

3. Harry Potter and the Goblets of Fire by JK Rowling

There are random books I’ve bought I will not post it here (so lazy to type y’know) and after this fair, we went to book warehouse located at Longos. Got 4 books there! Awesome.

:)

This entry was published on 19.09.09 at 9:47 pm. It’s filed under In Which I Write About Books and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

