Hey, nincompoop!

ROALD DAHL's books

ROALD DAHL's and other books

I am not really a super fan of Dahl’s works but I read it. I am almost half-finished with the books he had written. With the help of my very very very lovable (lol) and my favorite (rofl) cousin, Dani. She bought and mooch other Dahl’s there – Boy, Going Solo and Matilda (bought); James and the Giant Peach and Charlie and the Great Glass Elevator (mooched).  She liked Dahl the time I lent her The Charlie and the Chocolate Factory and The BFG and ended up on their shelves for no more than two months (because her little sister, Gab,  told us that she will read it and became lazy to read). Well, she read it anyway.

I find his books fascinating, funny and not-boring! And also I admire Quentin Blake’s illustrations for the story (especially with Esio Trot!).

I am hoping to find the rest of titles left in MIBF or NBS sales (hopefully in the sales bin!)

This entry was published on 31.08.09 at 6:32 pm. It’s filed under In Which I Write About Books and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

2 thoughts on “Hey, nincompoop!

  1. I have always loved Quentin Blake! I was very excited to see the new “Time for a Rhyme” feature in the September Storybox book, illustrated by non other than Quentin! http://www.storyboxbooks.com/ The new feature “Time for a Rhyme” presents a read-aloud celebration of poetry and art for children and publishing these pages, StoryBox supports the International Board of Books for Young People (IBBY) , a non for profit organization working to defend every child’s right to read.

Leave a Reply

