Magical World of Harry!

I never seen a person devoted in collecting Harry Potter books (and in different editions) and this person is BLOOEY! I met her at Shelfari Flips Flipping Pages. Now, she is having an online contest and what’s the prize? Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows, Bloomsbury (UK) Kids Edition!

Visit BOOKMARKED! and…

Here are the mechanics for joining:

1. The entry is open to readers in the Philippines or abroad, although I will have to send it internationally via surface mail because the book is heavy and shipping is expensive. Not to worry, it takes around 2 weeks to a month and a half in my experience, so the book will get to you eventually.

2. Join the giveaway by answering this question in the comments section to indicate your intention to join:

Why do you want to win this copy of Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows?

This qualifies for one entry. Please leave your email address in the entry as well.

3. You can add more entries through the following methods:

+1 entry if you add a Harry Potter story of yours in the comment form

+1 entry if you become a new follower to my blog

+1 if you add me to your blogroll or if I’m already on your blogroll

+2 entries if you have been following this blog prior to this entry

+3 entries if you blog about the contest and why you want to win this book.

4. The winner will be randomly drawn from all the entries collected.

5. The deadline for joining is on August 20th, 12 midnight, Manila time (GMT +8hrs).

My answer to this question is…

“Wow! hi blooey! ishay here (if you remember me, in FFP).

I am drooling over your HP collection. I am not really an avid fan of Harry Potter but I do liked the series (errr, the movies) but I didn’t read the books because my mom doesn’t permit me to read books about witchcraft way back before high school days! Since I am already in college and I have the freedom to read any books I want, I started to collect HP (too bad, I only just have book 1) and I am eager to collect them! Though it is hard because I don’t have a job yet. and  I am kindda suprised how JK Rowling wrote the book, attention-getter and I read the book about 2-3 times since I bought it.

I am reading your blogs since I knew you at FFP (tho I don’t know if there’s subscription or what in here) and hoping for the win! thanks!”

I am hoping to win. Yeah, right. :)

This entry was published on 04.08.09 at 10:16 pm. It’s filed under In Which I Write About Books and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

One thought on “Magical World of Harry!

  1. Thanks for blogging about it, that’s +3 entries

Leave a Reply

