SLAP MY FACE WITH A BOOK. WAPAK!

Imagination is more important than knowledge. For knowledge is limited to all we now know and understand, while imagination embraces the entire world, and all there ever will be to know and understand.” -Albert Einstein

Just visited the bookstores this week and I bought, what else?! BOOKS! total of 14 books bought in National Bookstore, Booksale and Warehouse. I dunno if I can read it all in two weeks ( YES, 2 weeks before semester starts) and I still aim my 100 books to read this year. 100 sounds hopeless but I still aim for it. I am in my 30th book. I am a slow reader! I fall asleep sometimes in the middle of dead hour of reading ~if the book is boring as Ms. Alonso whatever. HAHAHAHA.

boooooooook

Good Selection, eh? I choose books from different book genre. Quite eclectic. :D

I am so into children’s books. Magic. Surrealism. Elves. Diapers. Underwears.

I like imagining weird things, the unusual in our everyday lives. Like Captain Underpants, WHERE IN THIS WORLD CAN YOU FIND A SCHOOL PRINCIPAL-TURNED-TO-AN-UNDERWEAR-HERO? so funny of an underwear guy to save the world or a kid with Magic Finger that turn a whole family into birds and flock of birds turn to huge birds with manly arms?! HAHA!

anyway, I am selling some of my books and mangas due to scarcity of space to fit it all in and poverty.

so check out these links: [BOOKS1] [MANGA1]

This entry was published on 02.06.09 at 11:28 am and is filed under In Which I Think About Random Things, In Which I Write About Books. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

