HUNTING DOWN THESE BOOKS.

okey, I am saving up money to buy a Skullcandy Headphone but I am afraid that I might spend it on books because I have several titles in my mind.

1. PERFUME: THE STORY OF A MURDERER by PATRICK SUSKIND (interesting plotline!)

2. THE WINNER STANDS ALONE by PAULO COELHO (I always want Coelho)

3. Love in the Time of Cholera by GABRIEL GARCIA MARQUEZ (She’s famous and I want to know her works)

4. THE UNBEARABLE LIGHTNESS OF BEING by MILAN KUNDERA (No one beats Kundera)

5. Books of Gregory Maguire (Wicked, The Confession of the Ugly Stepsister, Son of the Witch, etc.)

6. Books of Haruki Murakami

7. Books of  Chuck Palahniuk (esp, Lullaby)

8. Wizard of Oz Sequel by Frank M. Baum (even the Comics which costs 200php+ x 8 = 1000php+, I WANT THEM! ) D:

9. Heroes (Graphic Novel) by Tim Sale (okey, who doesn’t love Heroes? Hiro Nakamura, Sylar and Peter Petrelli?)

10. Fountainhead by Ayn Rand

11. Gangsters of Love by Jessica Hagedorn (because I LOVE DOGEATERS! i think her books are awesome!)

12. Para Kay B. by Ricky Lee (it’s a Philippine Pub!)

13. The Time Traveler’s Wife by Audrey Niffenegger

14. Heoes: Saving Charlie: A novel by Aury Wallington (HEROES again) :)

15. KikoMachine Komiks Blg. 5 by Manix Abrera (I’ve been searching this one in many many branch of bookstores in the Metro Manila but they ran out of stock! :( )

it’s kind of a big list but I WANT THESE BOOKS.  SO I NEED TO START GIVE UP BEING GASTADOR AND MY  VORACIOUS EATING TO SAVE UP MOOLAH. ohhhhhh. Help me, Lord.

This entry was published on 09.05.09 at 9:16 pm. It’s filed under In Which I Think About Random Things, In Which I Write About Books and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

